Blue & Orange Sugar Skull Part III

DSC_0278

13/1/12 – Blue and orange Sugar Skulls with Red and Green Skull

Photography & Sugar Skulls by Charlotte Pridding

I am still uploading photographs of the blue and orange sugar skull I had decorated a couple of weeks ago. In fact I have taken so many photographs, I am now onto the third post!

DSC_0280

This time, I have decided to photograph the orange sugar skull with the red and green skull; the colours do compliment one another.

DSC_0290

The red and green sugar skull has influenced the decorations I had used for the orange skull. The floral patterns around the eye sockets in my favourite design so far; in fact I am tempted to create a series of sugar skulls with a similar design.

DSC_0292

The black backdrop highlights the different patterns and designs. I am interested in complimentary colours at the moment; I’ve tried red, green, blue and orange, now I need to try yellow and purple! Decorating the sugar skulls is very relaxing as a matter of fact and , so stay tuned for further updates!

DSC_0286


Leave a Reply

