Blue & Orange Sugar Skull Part II

DSC_0264

Sugar Skull and Photography by Charlotte Pridding

12/1/13 – Sugar Skull with Dark Backdrop

In my previous post, I discussed the blue and orange sugar skull that I produced a couple of weeks ago. Lucky for me, the icing sugar was completely smooth and I was able to create an interesting design without the mixture running all over the place.

DSC_0262

I photographed the skull against a wooded table; the composition did produce some interesting textures, although I have decided to use a back drop for my next round of photographs.

DSC_0265

The black backdrop definitely contrasts with the colourful patterns and designs. I was so focused, I had actually taken 174 photographs in total; I suppose it’s better to take lots of photographs in case there are some that are too over exposed or under exposed.

DSC_0260
I do prefer the black backdrop; the background does work well with the colours I have used for the sugar skulls. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

