Skull Bow and Bandanna from Gasoline Queen, Richmond.

DSC_0019

6/12/12 – Day of the Dead and Skull Merchandise at Local retail store, Gasoline Queen. 

During my visit to Richmond, I had discovered a retail store on Bridge Street known as Gasoline Queen. As soon as I noticed the skulls within the colorful and artistic window display, I could not help myself, I just had to walk inside. The products on display were different from any other store I have ever seen; there were Day of the Dead skulls, hawaiian dresses and punk / rock outfits.

As soon as I recognised the skull bandanna and the skull hair piece, I immediately walked up to the counter to buy these lovely products within the store, honestly one can never have too many skulls! The hair piece is a bow that you can clip into your hair; what I do love about this item is the skull on the very front; it kind of reminds me of Day of the Dead mixed with kitsch.

DSC_0021

I just had to buy this bow as I have never seen these products sold anywhere else around Melbourne. What really excites me about the bandanna is the fact that i have been looking for one for months and all of I sudden I found one when I wasn’t expecting, I was kind of surprised actually. So if you are looking for some original skull merchandise make sure to take a trip down to Richmond so you can see all the amazing products for sale; it’s challenging to walk out without buying anything.

DSC_0024

 

This store is great for skull merchandise as well as t-shirts, dresses, skirts, high heel shoes and other fashion accessories. I also had a conservation with the lady in the store who was very enthusiastic about the Day of the Dead and tattoo art; with all the t-shirt designs and products available at the moment, I would say that tatoo art is becoming a very popular trend especially in contemporary fashion, art and design.

DSC_0029
For more information please click on the link below to visit Gasoline Queen’s Facebook Page. I would defiantly recommend visiting this store if you are interesting in purchasing some Day of the Dead or skull related products! 

http://www.facebook.com/gasolinequeen?fref=ts


Leave a Reply

