Sugar Skull Decorating Part III

19/11/12 – Finishing the Sugar Skulls for the Exhibition

Around 1am in the morning on a Monday night, I was still awake decorating sugar skulls. I have realised that the more I practise decorating the skulls, the easier it gets. The process was much faster and I was able to complete the skull in an hour, I also tried using a paint brush to apply the icing to the skull, although I do prefer using the zip lock bags. Perhaps I shall try proper piping bags for the next time I decide to decorate the sugar skulls. Considering I was half asleep while decorating the skull, I was impressed with the actual design, once everything was finally completed.


2 responses to “Sugar Skull Decorating Part III

Leave a Reply

