Skull Face by Antoni Cadafalch

21/9/12 – Birthday Present

On the day before my birthday, one of my friends had bought me an amazing gift! An art book on skulls that I have been wanting to buy for at least seven to eight months. I was so excited when I had received the gift and the book, SkullFace by Antoni Cadafalch displays a range of artists who explore the skull in a contemporary context.

I had first recognised the publication in the Outre gallery in Melbourne although I had never bought the actual book. Now I can proudly say that I own a copy of Skull Face that is currently sitting on the top self of my bookcase.

If you have an interest for skulls especially in contemporary art and graphic design, I would definitely recommend buying a copy of this book. You will always have great ideas and inspiration in your very own bookshelf!!

http://www.qbd.com.au/product/9780955833601-Skullface_by_Antoni_Cadafalch_Yak_El-Droubie.htm


Leave a Reply

