Espolon Tequila: Advertising Campaign

16/7/12 – Espolon’s Public Facebook Profile 

The other day, I recognised an advertisement from Espolon Tequila through my Facebook news feed and I decided to click onto their profile page, I just couldn’t resist the temptation. The advertisement is covered with lively and animated skeletons that successfully adds an element of humour and satire. Espolon’s product design is highly creative, innovative and utterly irresistible, who wouldn’t want a delicious glass of tequila along with an amazing bottle?

In one of my previous posts, I conducted some additional research in regards to the history behind Espolon Tequila including the connection between the overall packaging and the Mexican Day of the Dead. Click on the link below for further information. https://skullsproject.wordpress.com/?s=espolon

I decided to have a search through Espolon’s Facebook public profile, where I discovered a variety of photographs, advertisements and video clips as well as some amazing cocktails recipes! The cocktails are inspired by the Mexican Day of the Dead celebration and the beverages also feature a range of skeletal figures and skulls. Once I gather the ingredients, I shall have to try these delicious cocktails, if only I could add a small skeletal figurine with a saxophone, that would just make my day!

LOS MUERTOS, created by Raul Yrastorza

THE PROCESSION, created by Daniel Hyatt

(NOTE! all images are from the Espolon Facebook Profile) If you like Tequila then I suggest trying a bottle of Espolon and checking out their amazing Facebook profile of website.

http://www.facebook.com/espolontequila

http://www.tequilaespolon.com/en/?age=verified

Brandes, Stanley. Skulls to the Living, Bread to the Dead. The Day of the Dead in Mexico and Beyond.  Australia: Blackwell Publishing, 2006.


3 responses to “Espolon Tequila: Advertising Campaign

Leave a Reply

