Art and Stuff

So another skull image (think in 2009 I was very much into skulls more so then normal as I seem to have been creating skulls more often during this time). With this one the main aim I had behind creating this was creating an image that could be easily screen printed on to a t-shirt. Now at the time I only had one screen to screen print with so I had to limit this design to being purely black which is why the tone within this image was all created with half tones. (As each colour when screen printing requires a separate screen to add it to the shirt). Still the overall effect worked well and I like the simple black and white imagery as it features strong contrast.

Hope you like this image.

View original post


Leave a Reply

